Atlanta On My Mind!

This weekend was spectacular! I was totally frustrated with all the snow, and luckily my husband had a business trip to Atlanta.I had never visited Atlanta, so I happily (gratefully) tagged along with him. I knew he would be busy the whole time and we wouldn’t be able to go sightseeing together, but it didn’t matter. I was excited to explore the city alone!

Day 1, I just checked out the places around our hotel as we landed around midnight and was a little tired. According to me, walking is the best way to explore the city than taking the bus or train. You appreciate the place even more.

polareditedDay 2, Visited the World of Coca Cola! I must say it was an amazing place. There was a 60 minute tour and even taste tested most of the flavors (a few of them were pretty disgusting!). Met the Polar bear. Even got a Coca-Cola drink bottle as a souvenir!

bakeryeditedOn my way back, I decided to eat in Corner Bakery café, where I met the liveliest server ever. She gave me a big bear hug when she got my food! No one has ever done that to me before, I was so touched. It was Valentine’s Day and I was alone in the café and her warm gesture got me all emotional! On my way out, I gave her a big hug and thanked her for being so sweet and kind to me. I gave her my souvenir Coca-Cola bottle and she so happy! Good people DO really exist.

IMG_3616Day 3, Went to CNN World Headquarters. It has the world’s longest and tallest freestanding escalator. There was a 60 minute tour, showed us around the entire space. It was very informative. I didn’t get to meet any of the reporters, though. The Food court was filled with cheerleaders. Atlanta was having a National CheerSport event and this was the first time I saw thousands of cheerleaders at one place!

IMG_3633

The work space made me want to work there too (ha-ha).

Day 4, was leaving day. I had a late evening flight and it was raining all day, so decided to stay in and finish with my packing. I had so much fun these 3 days. I didn’t want to go back to the snow again :(.

magnetedited Whenever I travel to a new place I always buy a magnet of that city/state as a souvenir. It reminds me of all the good times I had. Does anyone else do that?

Now I’m back home and looking over my pictures and missing Atlanta already! Until next time…

-Kisses

theraotown

One thought on “Atlanta On My Mind!

Leave a Reply

