My Little Joys!

lazy_editedToday was a good, relaxed day. Did all the grocery shopping yesterday so that my husband and I wouldn’t have to go out in this horrible winter. I stayed in my jammies and watched TV the whole day. The husband totally took over the kitchen (he usually does during weekends). Fed me with yummy food. I did draw a couple of sketches which I’ll post next week. It was also my in-laws anniversary, they have been married for 40 years!

I recently signed up for a volunteering job as a math teacher for a few third, fourth and fifth graders who needed extra help with math. I was excited as well as anxious. I have never been around so many kids, only my nieces and nephews.

What is the protocol when you meet a kid? Give them a high five or give them a handshake and say “nice to meet you”.  When I entered the school, I was greeted by very friendly teachers. They gave a tour of the school and I got to sit with one of the teachers while he was tutoring the kids. Seeing those kids solving all the math questions using their tiny fingers was so adorable.  I have signed up to volunteer twice a week and I can’t wait!

I also made a new friend from the third grade. As soon as I entered the room, this sweet kid just ran up to me and gave me a big hug. And kept saying “hug attack… yay…hug attack”. He also promised me more hugs next week.

Can’t wait for the class next week…

-Kisses

theraotown

3 thoughts on “My Little Joys!

Leave a Reply

