Ring Of Fire!

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Ring of Fire.”

Being born into an Indian family, spices have always been a part of my life. Chili powder, cumin powder, turmeric and garam masala powder are used in all dishes.

Spice pouring out of set of spice jars

The dish is considered incomplete if any of the above spices are missing! Not to forget the various types of pickles.

Indian-Pickles

Don’t get me wrong, the food tastes amazing and I totally love it. But, I am not a fan of spicy food. Anything that burns my tongue or makes me tear up is not worth eating. Moderation of every spices and Voilà… no need to worry about the next day!

-Kisses

theraotown

 

11 thoughts on “Ring Of Fire!

Leave a Reply

