Liebster Award!

li

I would like to thank my fellow blogger https://blondewritemore.wordpress.com/ for the nomination. It feels great to win this award once again.

Here are the rules for this award:

Once you are nominated, make a post thanking and linking the person who nominated you.

Include the Liebster Award sticker in the post too.

Nominate 10 other bloggers who you feel are worthy of this award. Let them know they have been nominated by commenting on one of their posts. You can also nominate the person who nominated you.

Answer the ten questions asked to you by the person who nominated you

Make ten questions of your own for your nominees.

Lastly, COPY these rules in the post.

ALL THE NOMINEES ARE FREE TO ACCEPT OR REJECT THE NOMINATION.

  1. Where do you get your creative inspiration from?

I am a constant thinker. At any point of time, there is always something on my mind. Daily experiences or sometimes when I read something, I think if this is worth writing. I do not think I am very creative, but I am trying to “think outside the box”.  I definitely need to work on writing more creatively!

  1. How often do you blog?

I try to blog at least 4 times a week. Some days I just like reading other’s blogs and look back at my old posts and see how I could have written it better or if I wrote anything worthy of a read for others.

  1. What motivates you?

This is a little tricky question and took me a long time to answer. I am basically a very positive person. No matter how many times I fail, I cry about it for a few days and I get back to try again.I want to be a very famous artist someday. I plan on hiring my husband as my manager and give him a 10% cut on all the earnings (ha-ha). So, I guess Fame motivates me.

  1. Why did you start blogging?

I always loved writing. In my head, I was a good writer.

Once I got into college, I never found the time to write. I did have the habit of writing journals since I was 13 -14 years old. But, a relative of mine found that book and read it! (Was so mad)… after that I stopped. So, whenever I wanted to write about anything, I would write it on a paper, read it several times and then burn it.

Then 4 months ago, my husband suggested I start a blog. I agreed to write and make it public for a month and see the response or else I’ll just write private posts which may be fun to read years down the line.

Surprisingly, people started commenting, and liking my posts and started getting followers and that motivated me to continue!

  1. What is your favorite quote?

I got this quote from a fortune cookie. Most of them never made any sense to me, but this one somehow felt like something I need to keep with me. So, I kept in my wallet.

“Stop searching forever. Happiness is just next to you”.

  1. Describe yourself in three words?

Stubborn and Confident and Amazing!

  1. If you were a famous brand – what brand would you be and why?

I would love to be Apple. Their tagline is “Think Different”.

  1. When was the last time you got angry?

The last time I got angry was at my sister. We rarely fight, but even when we do, it’s nothing that will last longer than a day.

  1. What is your star sign? Are you like your star sign?

I am a Leo. I just googled Leo characteristics and it showed:

– Confident

– Ambitious

– Generous

– Loyal

– Encouraging

– Stubborn

Yes, I am like my star sign.

  1. If you could go back in time where would you go?  

I would maybe want to go back when I was 18 – 19 years old. There are a couple of things I wish I had done differently.

I now nominate:

https://thetipsyrunner.wordpress.com/

https://sendsunshine.wordpress.com/

https://tonyburgess1969.wordpress.com/

http://astitchtoscratch.com/

Here are my questions for my nominated bloggers:

  1. How would you describe yourself in 3 words?
  2. What is your biggest pet peeve?
  3. What is your favorite thing to do besides blogging?
  4. Where would you live if you could move right now?
  5. What is the first thing you do every morning?
  6. What/who inspires you?
  7. How often do you blog?
  8. When was the last time you got angry?
  9. If you were on a deserted island, name three things you would bring?
  10. What is your favorite childhood memory?

-Kisses

theraotown

8 thoughts on “Liebster Award!

Leave a Reply

