Made a new Friend!

A couple of years ago, my husband had to take a business trip to Virginia for 3-4 days. So, we decided that I would join him on the trip, but if I had to visit Washington D.C, I would have to do it on my own. He had a very packed schedule.

The day after we landed I decided to do all the touristy stuff. I noted down all the bus and train routes, schedules and bus stops. That day was extremely cold and windy(for me). I waited for the bus for 20 minutes, I couldn’t handle the cold anymore, so I decided to go back to my hotel and give this another try tomorrow (I’m SO glad I did!).

So the next day, thankfully not as cold or windy, I decided I would visit D.C no matter what! I took a cab to the Bus station and hoped I do not get into the wrong bus. Once I got into the bus to DC I decided to check at which stop I needed to get off.

angelditedThat’s how I met Angelica! I asked her for directions and turns out she too was travelling alone to DC for the first time (YAY)! She was from Brazil and was in Virginia for a couple of days for a seminar. We soon sat together and bonded like we were long lost friends. We decided to go sightseeing together and even planned out on how we would cover all the places during the hour long bus ride. She was a great company. We had so much fun, clicked loads of pictures and neither of us missed our husbands!!

At the end of the day we exchanged our numbers and added each other on Facebook and WhatsApp. She was leaving the next day so we had to say our goodbyes.

I am so glad I spoke to her that day on the bus, or else the trip wouldn’t be the same nor would have I made a new friend. And we still are in touch!

This is one of my most memorable trips.

What is yours? I would love to hear your story.

-Kisses

theraotown

One thought on “Made a new Friend!

  1. Nice story, good to hear you still keep contact. 🙂 I wrote on my blog few times about meeting people during my travels. I usually don’t keep contact with people I get to know during travels (I still do remember them, that’s why I wrote a post) one exception is one Indonesian lady, who travelling with a daughter, in the same direction as me, guided me and we had a few-hours talk in the bus about various things (also about Indonesia in general). We keep contact on facebook, but hope to see each other again.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

