THE BIG MOVE!!

I am moving to India in a couple of weeks. We have been planning this move for almost 6 months, but now it’s all getting realistic! I am not exactly sure how I feel about it. I am a little stressed about the move. Some days I just want to be done with it.

Life here is getting monotonous and nothing feels challenging anymore. We have family there… Friends… All we need.

This weekend, I started packing and boxing stuff that I would take with me in advance since they need to be shipped and the boxes may take a couple of months to arrive. Some days I want to cry, but some days I get excited.

I know a lot of people do not want any kind of change just because they get comfortable. I believe one must try to experience everything want in life. I know a lot of people who crib (sometimes me too) about their situation, but are too afraid to try something different with the fear of failing.

I think it’s OK to fail, as long as you tried. It’s easy to look at other’s success and think, ‘they are so lucky’ or ‘they are so blessed’, but no one realizes they had to struggle too and do something out of their comfort zone.

I maybe be rambling right now, maybe that’s because my thoughts are all over the place, or I do not know what’s in store in my future, but I am trying to be positive.

99602062e1661b0f544dcd287722a014

theraotown

8 thoughts on “THE BIG MOVE!!

      1. I am, thank you!!! I hope you are as well. I am shocked… What made you move? If I may ask…that is bold moving across the ocean.

        I went to a wedding a couple weeks ago and across the hall there was an Indian Party…Mike and I wanted to sneak across to eat the food…lol I loved the gowns, I am so in love with the colors…so bright. I think they uplift your mood.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. My husband and I are both Indians and we thought the job market for technology in India is better. So we moved plus We have family here.
        Someday you should plan to visit here and I will take you guys around and feed you authentic food. 😊

        Like

Leave a Reply

